welcome!

blog

i am an artist + photographer living in the quirky city of louisville, ky where i spend my life creating + sharing adventures with my love, jon, + my puppy, chibi! we recently made the move here to spend more time with family, something that is really important to us. for me family means traditions. coming from generations of farmers it was common for the women in my family to be domestic, doing daily duties like sewing, quilting + knitting. thanks to these woman, like my dear great grandma ora, i was taught these trades at an early age + from there my love for handcrafted arts grew! getting back to a simple life + using my hands is important to me. i hope to share a part of these passions, adventures + ideas of mine with you here on this little corner of the internet that i now call mine!

hope to see you around!

xoxo

lara

IMG_9331

IMG_9434

IMG_9547

dress : prabal gurung for target

earrings : world market

© mondaymade 2013

Leave a Reply

